Hello world!


Hello, and thank you to everyone who’s supported me in my ventures, past and present.  I am ultra-new to “blogging” and am on the hunt for a niche.  Any feedback would be more than welcome!

While I try to navigate my way through this whole “blog” process, I will post one of my favorite things to impart: a random quote.  Of course, this being my first blog post, I must fall back on what I know, which is writing, and that makes this particular quote not so random.  Regardless:

“The writer is an explorer.  Every step is an advance into new land.” Ralph Waldo Emerson

I have to admit, advances into new lands, both literal and metaphorical, have been the cornerstone of my life.  While oftentimes these advances are necessitated by factors outside my control and are therefore terrifying at first, if I were to be honest with myself, I would have to admit that every new foray into uncharted waters is exhilarating and brims with new possibilities.  After I get over my initial paralyzing fear, I embrace the change with the childlike exuberance of a kid in a brand new toy store.

Off to sleep!

4 Comments

  1. Hi Cheryl, just got done reading what you’ve written..We’ve only communicated on QP ! So I don’t know you very well.. I so wish I could write like you. I wasn’t bored for 1 second, as I read what you had wrote.. So spoken from your Heart.. It made me want to read more.. Continue writing, as I will continue reading, what you write.. Your Pic. one suggestion–It’s way to small.. When you have a face, like Sharon Stone, the world needs to see that.. How about a 8X10, that would do the trick !! Diane White ( 8-21-11) Sunday..

    1. Thank you, Diane! I appreciate your support! Spread the link to anybody you think would enjoy the writing, too. I’m trying to get discussions going so that I can get more writing ideas. I really appreciate you stopping by and leaving a comment!

      I tried to make that picture bigger…the daggone WordPress made me crop it! AARRGGHH!! But i will be investigating ways to get around that! Thanks so much for the kind words!

  2. Great start – glad to see you taking such a major step. I thank Diane White for her comments – not only because they ring so true; but for being a 3rd party validation of what I’m been telling you for quite some time. Ain’t just been blownin’ smoke, pumpkin – thats validation of your talent for all this.

  3. You have come a long way. You have healed very well, I am very proud of you. You are a very stong woman! You have a real gift, not only for writing words, but for writing words that reach out to everyone no matter who you are. Very very strong post. I thoroughly enjoyed it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

