Another Time


A poem I wrote when I was very young.  As I reread it, I realize how the views I had years ago, although intensely reflective of the naivete of youth, still ring very true today.

Another

Another time, another place
And I am lost in your embrace
Another day, another hour
I’m helpless to your loving power

Another world somewhere in space
A world where time has no place
Another world with no alarms
And I am happy in your arms

Another moon in another sky
Another sky where stars don’t die
Another land with another ocean
Another rhythm, another motion

Another world with no future
Another world with no past
A world with just present,
All things here to last – Cheryl Wolfe

Leave a Reply

