And around this corner…


One phase of life passes way too soon and I see what I should have seen 20 years ago.  Isn’t that how it happens to all of us?  Then another phase of life approaches and I feel like a teenager just starting out into life.  Happy and giddy and scared and breathless and reckless and lost.  How does that happen?  Then I lose a major part of my life and I feel like I’m in the middle of the Pacific Ocean frantically searching for a life -raft, a piece of passing driftwood, anything that would keep me afloat and out of the reach of sharks or any other man-eater.  Then I wake up at 40 and realize I’ve turned into a man-eater myself.  How did THAT happen?

Around this corner I can have a safe, secure, boring as hell existence.  The only thing I’d give up is freedom, individuality, free will, excitement, and any sense of fun I may have ever had.

And around this corner I can have a life filled with excitement, risk, thrilling highs and soul-breaking lows.  For the rest of the foreseeable future.

I don’t even think that’s a question.  Of COURSE I’ll take the life of highs and lows and risks and excitement and heartbreak and euphoria and everything unpredictable in life.

Ok, carry on.

Leave a Reply

